LSG Retained Players List 2023

Lucknow Super Giants made their debut in the 2022 IPL, and in their very first season, this team, captained by KL Rahul, was successful in reaching the playoffs. Lucknow Super Giants made KL Rahul the captain of their team. Earlier, KL Rahul was the captain of Preity Zinta’s team Kings XI Punjab. LSG had performed brilliantly in their first IPL and reached the finals. Lucknow Super Giants played the final IPL 2022 against Gujarat Titans. However, Lucknow lost the final match.

Adorned with KL Rahul, Quinton Dickock, and Krunal Pandya, this team has made some big decisions before the next season and has released some of its important players. The team management, however, has retained its core team. Let us tell you which players have been retained by the franchise and who have been released.

Lucknow Super Giants Retained These Players

KL Rahul, Ayush Badoni, Karn Sharma, Manan Vohra, Quinton Dickock, Marcus Stoinis, Krishnappa Gautam, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Myers, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi.

Lucknow Super Giants Released These Players

Andrew Tye, Ankit Rajput, Dushmantha Chameera, Evin Lewis, Jason Holder, Manish Pandey, Shahbaz Nadeem

Lucknow Super Giants
Image : Twitter Lucknow Super Giants


0 Comments Write a comment

Leave a comment